ELibUkr: Structure


Supervisory Board

Supervisory Board (Board of Directors) - a unit that defines and approves the main strategy for the implementation and development of the organization's activities; approves the structure of the Executive Committee and keep control over its activities through approving the reports, ensuring coordination between all participants and donors of non-governmental organization.

Supervisory Board members:

(since 2009 р. – untill today):


Marta Farion - head of the project's Supervisory Board; President of Kyiv Mohyla Foundation of America (USA)




David Bishop - expert, vice-president, head of the Library (1992-2006) of the Northwestern University (USA)




Serhii Kvit - president of theNational University of Kyiv-Mohyla academy (2007-2014),  head of the National Agency for Higher Education Quality Assurance, Doctor of Philology, professor (Ukraine)


Executive Committee

Executive Committee carries out operational administration; develops a strategic and calendar plans of activities; coordinates the actions of the participants; provides all necessary economic and financial transactions; maintains documentation (current and reporting); initiates preparation and maintenance of projects, organizes collective and public events.

Executive Committee members:

(since 2015 р. - untill today):


Tetiana Yaroshenko - executive director of NGO "ELibUkr", Vice-President for Research and IT of the National University of Kyiv-Mohyla academy, PhD in Historical Sciences, Associate Professor, Honored Worker of Culture of Ukraine (Ukraine)


Oleksandr Kostiuk - technical Director of NGO "ELibUKR", coordinator of projects on academic integrity and quality of education; Director of Computer Center of NaUKMA, PhD in Technical Sciences  (Ukraine)

Tetiana Chorna -  Project Coordinator of the "Electronic Library of Ukraine", Director of National University of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy Library (Ukraine)

Oleksandra Yaroshenko - communications manager

Olha Ariefieva - finance manager

Advisory Committee

Advisory Commitee of the project carries out expert examination of certain areas of activity and provides consultations.

Advisory Committee members:

Morgan Williams - president of U.S.-Ukraine Business Council (USUBC) (USA)

Bogdan Kantor - Library of Congress Information Technology Specialist (USA)

Rima Kupryte - Director of the International Consortium eIFL.net (Italy)

Ann Okerson - Associate University Librarian at Yale University Library (USA)

Valentyna Pashkova - president of Ukrainian Library Association (1995-2001, 2006-2009) (Ukraine)

About | History | Structure | Documents | Media